top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Graves

Mother's Day in Malawi

Updated: Oct 19, 2023

Sunday was Mother's Day in Malawi, and it is a national holiday, so Monday we had no school. On holidays, I go to the boarding study hall and open the little library that is there for the girls to check out books.


Today, however, I did not just check out books. Once the girls had what they wanted, I called some girls who have been coming to me at tea breaks to learn to draw and gave them their first painting lesson! (Thank you Grand Dad, Aunt Carolyn, Cousin Robin, and Murielle for the supplies!)

For many if them it was their first time painting. It was such a joy! I am so excited to continue working with them on art!

Back on the theme of motherhood:



24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page