top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Graves

Full Circle

Well, I have not quite been in Malawi for a full year yet, but events are starting to come round again for a second time. This past weekend we had our graduation celebration. It is really a showcase and parent visiting weekend to celebrate the form fours. It is not graduation proper, because that depends on their MSCE results (I think this stands for Malawi Senior Comprehensive Exams). The MSCE start next week.


The celebration was lovely. Here are some highlights:


Traditional Congo Dance

Form Fours entering the hall.


For the form four's this was not the only festivity. The weekend previous, we took them for a day at the lake. I had a lot of fun. It was beautiful and the water lovely. I was very surprised by how few of the girls knew how to swim. My fellow teachers present didn't know how to swim either, but one if them asked if I could teach her.

One the way to the lake, we stopped in Mangochi and picked up 25kg of beef for a brief (barbeque). all that meat cost a total of 100,000MK (less than $100). It was super tasty


67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page